top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Understanding

Firstly, I must say that all praises belong to the creator of the universe through who all understanding comes... God is Love...

'Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the LORD, and depart from evil'.

I sing those words a lot but have never given them the thought that they truly deserve. A lot of times, we choose the things that we lean on God for. We are selective on when and where God is applicable and so a lot of the times, the things we do, don't make sense to us. We do not ask God to guide us when we watch TV, so a lot of what we watch, remains nonsense in our minds. We don't ask him to guide our discussions when we are with friends and so a lot of the stuff that we end up talking about cannot edify us. We don't ask him to guide us when we are on the road and so when someone cuts us off in traffic, we are enraged.

I am realising that things become a lot clearer when I look at things through the eyes of LOVE. Whenever I devote my thoughts to LOVE, I find that things that my natural mind could not perceive, is made easy. When I humble my self and Listen for that ever still voice, I hear so much more than I would listening naturally. I am convinced that God speaks to those who listens and reveals him self to those who patiently seek him.

Dear Lord, thank you for speaking to me and may you speak through me always. Thank you for revealing yourself to me and use me always for your revelation. Thank you lord for fashioning me from clay and for making me to be more than just mud. Thank you for your words that continue to light the path I walk. Thank you for creating me with a purpose and I pray that the life I live is aligned perfectly to that which you have created me for. Thank you for your love that you give me in spite of and never because. Thank you Lord for your vested interest in my salvation. I know I am worthy only because you make me worthy. I am who I am not because of me but because of the you in me, and for that Lord, I thank you...…..

bottom of page