top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

FINDING HEAVEN

Firstly, I must say that all praises belong to the creator of the universe through who all understanding comes... God is Love...

I was meditating one day; Heaven was on my mind. All I could think about was the way I was living and would it be good enough to get me there. I had listened to Pastors after Pastors, who gave very vivid description of the promise land and also of the Riches that is promised upon the return Of 'Jesus Christ'. I spent so much time reading my bible but did not understand the language of the scriptures. Yes the bible was in English but, there is a language that is used in the text that a lot of us do not understand. I never gave up on it though. I kept reading and reading and praying on the matter, asking the Devine Intelligence to reveal to me the deeper meaning of the scriptures.

I made a discovery within myself. I was introduced to the concept of 'GOD IS LOVE' by a very good friend of mine who had seen so much, who had lived through so much, and who had experiences in life that most only dream about. See, I was from a rural part of the country (St. Thomas), and grew up in a Rurally Urbanised environment ( Westmoreland), but still was not exposed to persons who reasoned at the level that my friend reasoned and so, it made it extremely difficult to understand what he was saying initially.

After having my own experiences, coupled with the knowledge that was imparted to me, a lot of the things that I read, started to make sense to me. It also got me thinking about things deeper than before. 'GOD IS LO VE and LOVE IS GOD'. So what does this mean for the concept of Heaven? So here is how I broke it down; If GOD IS LOVE and we were taught that LOVE lives in the Heart, then our heart must be Heaven. Its not above or below us, its within and around us.

A few days ago, I was watching a documentary on Youtube that was allegedly the lost scriptures of Thomas. I have to use the world 'alleged' because I cannot prove the source, but I can tell you this, it aligns itself perfectly with the knowledge that I have acquired through LOVE. I am going to share this video with you. Please tell me what you think after you have watched it.

I am not saying it's true, but if it is, wouldn't you like to know about it?

GOD IS LOVE...PEACE LOVE AND JOY be unto you.....

bottom of page