top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Am I a Student or a Teacher?

Firstly, I must say that all praises belong to the creator of the universe through who all understanding comes... God is Love...

I have been asking myself this a lot since recently except I already know the answer. It was Albert Einstein who said "Once you stop learning you start dying". While my very own philosophy is " Never let you hunger for knowledge be satisfied".

For me, ever single day, I learn something new. Every day, my mind is opened to something new that life has to offer. Everyday, I pick up on something I missed yesterday. It is truly a blessing when your eyes have been opened.

This transition is dangerous though......

So often, when we start seeing, we start talking a little too much. More often than not, when we start becoming more aware of what is around us, we think that its for us to start teaching everybody else. Except, life isn't like that; The day we learn anything, should be the day we realise that there is still so much more for us to learn. I have realised that in order for a Teacher to be any good, he has to first be able to identify what it is that the student needs to learn, then, he has to find a away to teach it so that the student is able to understand the lesson. I also learned most importantly, I am not everyone's teacher.

Truth is, I am no one's teacher. Life is the real teacher. I too am a student. I have so much more that I need to learn. There is so much that life offers to teach me. I am a student who is willing to not cover my test paper from my friend just because they say its wrong. After all, the more of us pass, the better for us.

Peace Love and Joy.

bottom of page