top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Together We Can

I am again finding it difficult to accept why things are the way they are especially in our modern day society where it is expected that the mindsets would be revolutionised. I look at the way things are and I can't help but grieve over the conditions many face. The bible said 'Jesus wept' but many could not understand the weeping. I sometimes find myself crying and not just for my own pains but for how lost we are as a people.

Just recently, a Seventy Year old man was found dead on a location he secures. He was the only one there and it took his relieving officer going unto the location to find him unresponsive. I am crying right now just thinking how a person who has worked for Fifty (50) Years, had to still be working. I am forced to realise that one of the main factor that contributes to things like this is the aging workforce.

For different reasons, persons are forced to have to try and still find something to do after they get to the country's mandatory retirement age. Housing is said to be a necessity however, it is treated like a privilege since after throwing NHT Contributions for all your working life, the amount allotted to you is not based on the cost of houses currently but is based on what is predetermined by people who don't have to worry abut housing. Good health care is really expensive so you have to take what is on offer no matter how poor the service is. Parents were so brainwashed that they sent everybody to school to be come doctors and lawyers and forgot that they are going to need food.

Do not take what I am saying as me cursing the system. I really don't care too much for it. What I am trying to do is to open the eyes of my people to say, invest in your kids and their talents, teach them the true values in life. Help them to understand that the world is depending on them to become the change. We as the generation of vipers, have to pace ourselves properly to hand over the baton to the millennials in a good position to finish the race. It is important that we make the right decisions now to ensure that the best results are had in the future. We cannot have a mindset of things are the way they are and they will never change because they never will. We all have to know that change is in me and it is in you. We are the change and then act on that. Let our creed be a A.C.T.I.O.N......Acting...Consciously.....To....Impact......Our....Nation.... and ultimately the world.

bottom of page